Jay M. Shenaq, MD | 713-677-0483

Become a Patient

Reviews for Houston Office

Filter9 Reviews  
5.0
ReviewTracker-6715842
Review from L.M.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Nov 03, 2015

I met Dr Shenaq when my best friend had breast cancer. He took so much time to carefully explain the procedure to her. I was so impressed with this surgeon that when I came down with breast cancer in my left breast I immediately made my appointment with Dr. Shenaq. I had a double skin sparing mastectomy with reconstruction, and yes this plastic surgeon did a phenomenal job! Dr. Shenaq and his staff took such good care of me, they are very understanding, and really care about you. I could not be happier with the outcome of my surgery. Westside surgical center is where my surgery took place. If you want phenomenal patient care, this is the place to be. Dr. Shenaq with his particular care, really made me look and feel good about myself quickly. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.T.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Sep 17, 2018

I would not have been able to survive the last year without the kind and loving care of Dr Shenaq and ALL of his staff!  Brenda, Olga and Marcie  were also there for me whenever I had questions or concerns or even when I was having a bad day and needed  someone to talk to.  When I first met with Dr. Shenaq and his staff I had just been diagnosed with Breast Cancer and I was nervous, frightened, and very concerned about my overall health.  I have Type 2 Diabetes and I DID NOT have it under control.  Dr Shenaq was very kind, compassionate , comforting and very comforting, yet, very adamant that he was very concerned about my A1C  and told me that he would not do the DIEP Reconstruction until my blood sugar was under control.  This was a wakeup call for me!  I got me A1C under control and was able to have the procedure.  I am now 30 pounds lighter, have a flat tummy and my girls look great!!!!  I am so  confident and very grateful for these wonderful people!  Go see him!  You will not regret it!  I told him, "Your are a true artist and I am your Canvas!"  Bless this man and his wonderful team as well as the amazing team at Westside Surgical Hospital! Betsy T Richmond, Texas More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.S.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jun 14, 2018

Dr. Shenaq and his staff provided exceptional care before and after my surgery. Everyone in his office has been extremely helpful throughout this journey. He is a perfectionist. After having a bilateral mastectomy Dr. Shenaq performed breast reconstruction. He did an excellent job. He is completely gifted and skilled in his field. He is also straightforward and honest with his expectations of the end results. I feel so fortunate to have had Dr. Shenaq as my surgeon from the initial consultation throughout the entire process. I am so pleased with the end results of my new breasts. I would definitely recommend him to others. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.Y.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Feb 03, 2016

After my breast cancer diagnosis Dr. Shenaq and his team put me back together. He and his entire staff were there for me every step of the way. I am so glad I was referred to him by my family physician. He's an artist and truly cares about his patients and their outcome. I highly recommend Dr. Shenaq. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.N.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jan 11, 2016

First class, care, facilities, and staff.  I was diagnosed with breast cancer in Dec. 2014 and had a double mastectomy with Deet flap reconstruction in Jan, 2015.  Dr Shenaq and his team was the rainbow after my storm.  He put me back together better than before. His compassionate approach to my care gave me a peace that I needed at that time.  I cannot imagine anyone better.  I highly recommend him. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.V.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Oct 18, 2015

Dr. Shenaq and his team in Sugar Land are amazing. Could not have had better care, and results. Very pleased with the care I received after a bilateral mastectomy and reconstruction. So glad to have found this group at such a scary point in my life. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.  |  Source: Yellowpages  |  Jul 18, 2011

Dr. Shenaq gave me back my body following breast cancer.... - I can't say enough about Dr. Shenaq. I met him under the worst possible circumstances-I had just been told by cancer breast surgeon I would be having a double masectomy. From that day forward, Dr. Shenaq has been skilled, kind and compassionate. I do not look like I had a total breast reconstruction- my chest looks awesome (which is not something I ever thought I would say publically). He took me from despair to feeling great about myself. There was none of that crap of ""well, we'll see if we can make it look ok""...it was always ""You are going to look amazing""...and that is what a woman who has had breast cancer needs to hear after all of the fears have hit her like a tidal wave. He has me in his office every step of the way, making sure everything is healing as it should. No rushing the process. Strict rules- but worth it-it has kept infection away and the results speak for themselves. I talk and see many women who have gone through this this across the country- and I feel badly for so many of them that they don't have their own Dr. Shenaq. He is a great surgeon, as well as an artist. He didn't promise me a miracle, but he certainly gave me one. His staff is as spectacular as he is. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.K.  |  Source: Insiderpages  |  Jul 18, 2011

Dr. Shenaq gave me back my body after breast cancer... - Dr. Shenaq met me when I was at my absolute worst- I had just been diagnosed with breast cancer (November 2010) and was going to have double mastectomy. He took me from terror to being able to smile at the mirror. Even though I understand HOW he did it, I do not understand how he managed to get me to where I am today. He has been kind, supportive, strict about following instructions-which is a good thing as I think that is why I avoided complications and infections. Dr. Shenaq as much an artist as he is a surgeon. He takes it all personally and I feel his delight as I have moved through the process and the results are so good. I am almost done. Six months out...and now it is just the finishing touches. I thought he was out of his mind when he told me how good I would look when he was done...he was telling me the truth. I am not the easiest patient in the best of times... It is no small thing for a woman who fears her life is over to feel as wonderful as I do today. I always walk out of his office feeling good about myseld, no matter how depressed I may have been going in. It is only sad that the many women I talk to with breast cancer across the country who are so very disappointed with their own results could not have had their own Dr. Shenaq. He is magic. And his staff is as wonderful as he is. No suprises with insurance- he is out of my network and assured me I would never pay a penny more than if i was in network...and that has proved to be true. One more thing I don't have to worry about as I heal and get on with living. I tell everyone I know who tells me how good I look about Dr. Shenaq...elective or reconstruction...he is the *one*. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.E.  |  Source: Insiderpages  |  Jul 01, 2010

Magic Jay - I know this will not sound as serious as other experiences with this doctor, but in my perspective it is. My daughter(9 years) had her forehead cut by a stone thrown at her by my son's play date(6 years). She was bleeding heavily, and we took her immediately to her pediatrician who looked at it quickly, covered it with tape and send us off, I did not want my daughter to have a big scar in her forehead so we took her to Dr. Jay, and wow, this guy is a true professional, and he was really good with kids to, he found out that the wound was actually deep to the side, and was going to cause an indentation, he was able to calm my daughter down, clean it up and sew it elegantly, This was a really pleasant experience in every aspect. And I am glad I took her there since the scar left is minimum compared to any other cut I have seen. Way to go Dr. Jay. More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.