Jay M. Shenaq, MD | 713-677-0483

Become a Patient

Reviews for Plastic Surgery of Houston

Filter56 Reviews  
5.0
ReviewTracker-6715842
Review from L.M.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Nov 03, 2015

I met Dr Shenaq when my best friend had breast cancer. He took so much time to carefully explain the procedure to her. I was so impressed with this surgeon that when I came down with breast cancer in my left breast I immediately made my appointment with Dr. Shenaq. I had a double skin sparing mastectomy with reconstruction, and yes this plastic surgeon did a phenomenal job! Dr. Shenaq and his staff took such good care of me, they are very understanding, and really care about you. I could not be happier with the outcome of my surgery. Westside surgical center is where my surgery took place. If you want phenomenal patient care, this is the place to be. Dr. Shenaq with his particular care, really made me look and feel good about myself quickly. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.T.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Sep 17, 2018

I would not have been able to survive the last year without the kind and loving care of Dr Shenaq and ALL of his staff!  Brenda, Olga and Marcie  were also there for me whenever I had questions or concerns or even when I was having a bad day and needed  someone to talk to.  When I first met with Dr. Shenaq and his staff I had just been diagnosed with Breast Cancer and I was nervous, frightened, and very concerned about my overall health.  I have Type 2 Diabetes and I DID NOT have it under control.  Dr Shenaq was very kind, compassionate , comforting and very comforting, yet, very adamant that he was very concerned about my A1C  and told me that he would not do the DIEP Reconstruction until my blood sugar was under control.  This was a wakeup call for me!  I got me A1C under control and was able to have the procedure.  I am now 30 pounds lighter, have a flat tummy and my girls look great!!!!  I am so  confident and very grateful for these wonderful people!  Go see him!  You will not regret it!  I told him, "Your are a true artist and I am your Canvas!"  Bless this man and his wonderful team as well as the amazing team at Westside Surgical Hospital! Betsy T Richmond, Texas More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.T.  |  Source: Yahoo  |  Sep 17, 2018

I would not have been able to survive the last year without the kind and loving care of Dr Shenaq and ALL of his staff! Brenda, Olga and Marcie were also there for me whenever I had questions or... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Sep 17, 2018

I would not have been able to survive the last year without the kind and loving care of Dr Shenaq and ALL of his staff! Brenda, Olga and Marcie were also there for me whenever I had questions or concerns or even when I was having a bad day and needed someone to talk to. When I first met with Dr. Shenaq and his staff I had just been diagnosed with Breast Cancer and I was nervous, frightened, and very concerned about my overall health. I have Type 2 Diabetes and I DID NOT have it under control. Dr Shenaq was very kind, compassionate , comforting and very comforting, yet, very adamant that he was very concerned about my A1C and told me that he would not do the DIEP Reconstruction until my blood sugar was under control. This was a wakeup call for me! I got me A1C under control and was able to have the procedure. I am now 30 pounds lighter, have a flat tummy and my girls look great!!!! I am so confident and very grateful for these wonderful people! Go see him! You will not forget it! Thank you Dr. Shenaq, Marcie, Brenda and Olga for making me look beautiful again and helping me cope with the stress of the diagnosis. You will be in my heart forever! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.S.  |  Source: Yahoo  |  Jun 14, 2018

Dr. Shenaq and his staff provided exceptional care before and after my surgery. Everyone in his office has been extremely helpful throughout this journey. He is a perfectionist. After having a... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.S.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jun 14, 2018

Dr. Shenaq and his staff provided exceptional care before and after my surgery. Everyone in his office has been extremely helpful throughout this journey. He is a perfectionist. After having a bilateral mastectomy Dr. Shenaq performed breast reconstruction. He did an excellent job. He is completely gifted and skilled in his field. He is also straightforward and honest with his expectations of the end results. I feel so fortunate to have had Dr. Shenaq as my surgeon from the initial consultation throughout the entire process. I am so pleased with the end results of my new breasts. I would definitely recommend him to others. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.B.  |  Source: Yahoo  |  Jun 12, 2018

I was introduced to Dr. Shenaq in Jan 2018 after being diagnosed with breast cancer. During my initial visit, I already knew I was in great hands. The caring nature of every Hero in that office... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  May 29, 2018

I was introduced to Dr. Shenaq after being diagnosed w/ breast cancer. I had a unilateral mastectomy & my remaining 'good' breast was equipped with a 23 year old implant. Dr. Shenaq definitely had his work cut out for him to fix me up & make me look symmetrical again. Not only did he replace what the cancer had taken, he fixed the good breast with a new implant. This man is a genius and an absolute perfectionist! His caring nature is unmatched. I look better now than before my diagnosis! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.F.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Feb 27, 2018

I had my Breast Cancer in 2011 Dr.Shenaq was the one who helped me with all my fears he said “your going to be just fine” he reconstructed me by taking my belly fat and used that to reconstruct my breast. I had a double mastectomy and people are still amazed at his excellent work. Thank you so much Dr.Shenaq.? More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.J.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jan 26, 2018

Dr. Shenaq and his whole team are awesome !!!!!!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Dec 13, 2017

Dr. Shenaq and his staff have been a Godsend! Dr. Shenaq is doing my reconstruction surgery after a cancer diagnosis. He has been awesome! On my first visit he consulted with my husband and I until we had no more questions or concerns. He made sure I understood what was being done throughout the entire process. He answered all of my questions. He has been comforting, professional, extremely competent and the reconstruction looks fantastic! It is a work of art! It is more than I ever expected!His staff is so warm, caring and kind as well as professional! These ladies rock!I came here very frightened and insecure and now I am confident and very grateful because of the experience I have had. I am so happy I came here and I would encourage anyone who needs reconstruction to come to Dr. Shenaq! You will not be disappointed. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Nov 28, 2017

Dr. Shenaq is a great doctor! Have been very pleased with how things turned out after my surgery. He is good at answering questions and making sure you get the care you deserve. His staff is also fantastic and will do as much as possible for your care! Really glad I went to Dr. Shenaq for my surgery. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.A.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Nov 22, 2017

Dr. Shanaq performed breast reconstruction surgery associated with my breast cancer surgery for stage 0 breast cancer (DCIS). The results were amazing; stitches healed well & quickly with care regime prescribed. The follow-through by Dr. Shanaq & nurse Brenda wad most impressive. I would gladly recommend him to anyone I know seeking plastic surgery. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Nov 21, 2017

I came highly recommended from Dr. White to Dr. Shenaq. When I called Dr. Shenaq's office, Marcie answered the phone. I asked, "do you have a minute to talk", I spent probably 45 minutes on the phone with her and was never put on hold. I told her I had breast cancer, had a bilateral mastectomy and had gone through TWO reconstruction surgeries and was still not right. That I looked deformed, and I did. Marcie let me cry practically through our whole conversation. I proceeded to tell her that I had consulted 2 other plastic surgeons and they told me "it's not that bad", "you're lucky to be alive" and I was about to give up hope until a friend referred my to Dr. White, and his staff was knowledgeable enough to refer me to Dr. Shenaq and I didn't know what to do and did she think that Dr. Shenaq would see me. Not only did she express her sympathy, she gave me an appointment date within a week! I had no idea I would get in that quickly to a Doctor that had come so highly recommended. I made my 8 hour drive with such hope and happiness in my heart. Only to find that the best was yet to come.Dr. Shenaq is such a calming Doctor! He looked at me and came up with a plan. He stayed with me for an hour, yes AN HOUR, discussing what he thought should be done, but he said, "more importantly, what would you like to see after surgery, I need to know what is in your mind of expectations so I can put them with my expectations"! Since I was diagnosed with breast cancer, I had the best Doctor in my eyes to to my mastectomy, the best Oncologist, and thought I had the best reconstruction Doctor, until now! Before surgery, he asked me again, "let's make sure we both are on the same way of thinking on what you want to see"! Dr. Shenaq kept me in the hospital after surgery to make sure I had the best care, that was October 18th, I started out seeing him every week for my post op visits, none of which were ever rushed. When I go see Dr. Shenaq, I feel I am his only patients, even though I see other patients, none of whom I ever saw wait very long, so that tells me he schedules appointments to allow quality time with each patient. I am now on my second two week post op visits. I feel so whole and complete. Dr. Shenaq and his staff have provided me with so much confidence! He had a lot of work to do one me, I didn't even have any bruising! He is remarkable! I actually look forward to the 8 hour drive to go see Dr. Shenaq and his staff! I am so happy with him and would encourage every woman to seek Dr. Shenaq out if you need reconstruction of any kind, but especially after a mastectomy!Lisa More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.D.  |  Source: Yahoo  |  Nov 20, 2017

I came highly recommended from Dr. White to Dr. Shenaq. When I called Dr. Shenaq's office, Marcie answered the phone. I asked, "do you have a minute to talk", I spent probably 45 minutes on the... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.C.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Oct 03, 2017

Dr Shenaq and his entire staff were first rate. After discovering I had breast cancer, I was referred to him for consultation. I was understandably scared and had no idea which direction I should go, but when he walked into my exam room, I immediately felt a resolve. His kindness was the comfort that I needed and his ability is unsurpassed. I am beyond pleased with my results. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Jun 14, 2017

Dr. Shenaq is amazing!!! He is a remarkable plastic surgeon who gives knowledge and peace of mind to his patients. I had a double mastectomy with expander surgery, exchange surgery (silicone implants), and then fat grafting. He made me look and feel normal and sexy! I am eternally thankful to him!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Apr 28, 2017

Great doctor and staff! - So glad I went to doctor Shenaq. He was very patient and attentive. The surgery result was so much better than I had expected. He did an excellent job on me. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Apr 28, 2017

Wonderful doctor and staff. Highly recommended! Very happy with his work! More

5.0
ReviewTracker-14271812
Review from K.T.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 05, 2017

DR SHENAQ did a wonderful job on removing my deflated implant.he replace them and the results are just awesome . More

5.0
ReviewTracker-13705885
Review from S.M.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Nov 20, 2016

I was diagnosed with breast cancer in April of 2015 and two weeks later found myself having a double mastectomy. It was a whirlwind and the scariest time of my life. I can honestly say without a shadow of a doubt that Dr. Jay Shenaq is not only beautiful on the outside, he is beautiful on the inside too. He is a perfectionist and believe me, in a situation like this, you want a perfectionist. He sets the bar so high for himself each and every time and when he reaches the bar he only sets it higher the next time to reach again. He is truly an artist. I respect his talent and knowledge of his craft. He is brilliant but also very, very down to earth with a warm, compassionate, kind smile. He really loves what he does and he loves his patients. His staff is wonderful and compassionate and always, always in tune to the patient and our needs. They were a bright shining light in a very, very dark time and became like my family. I looked forward to seeing them and being around their kindness, positive energy and encouragement. I cannot recommend Dr. Shenaq and his staff enough. They are truly a God send! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Nov 02, 2016

Breast Reconstruction - Dr. Shenaq is a wonderful surgeon - the best! The staff is very friendly and helpful. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-13649862
Review from A.  |  Source: Doctor.com  |  Nov 02, 2016

Dr. Shenaq is a wonderful surgeon - the best! The staff is very friendly and helpful. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from G.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Oct 19, 2016

Dr. Shenaq is the best plastic surgeon ever. He is very caring, such a perfectionist, and does outstanding work. He makes sure his patients are 100% satisfied. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: UCompareHealthcare  |  Aug 03, 2016

Dr. Shenaq was friendly, had fantastic beside manners and made me feel comfortable even though I was having major surgery. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-11526468
Review from G.G.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 15, 2016

Awesome dr!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: UCompareHealthcare  |  Mar 30, 2016

If you want something done right, see Dr. Shenaq. He knows what he is doing. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-9909365
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Mar 12, 2016

I can not say enough about Dr. Shenaq and his staff. He is an amazing caring, talented and highly skilled surgeon. I thank God for him. After a double mastectomy and diep flap reconstruction, I am well, whole again and look better than I ever have. Breast cancer is very scary. When you are diagnosed, you face alot of unknowns. I could not have placed myself in better hands. Now that my reconstruction journey is over, I am going to miss Dr. Shenaq's smiling face and the smiling faces of his amazing staff. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.Y.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Feb 03, 2016

After my breast cancer diagnosis Dr. Shenaq and his team put me back together. He and his entire staff were there for me every step of the way. I am so glad I was referred to him by my family physician. He's an artist and truly cares about his patients and their outcome. I highly recommend Dr. Shenaq. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.Y.  |  Source: Yahoo  |  Feb 03, 2016

After my breast cancer diagnosis Dr. Shenaq and his team put me back together. He and his entire staff were there for me every step of the way. I am so glad I was referred to him by my family... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: UCompareHealthcare  |  Jan 21, 2016

DIEP flap procedure - He is the best doctor ever. He is definitely a profectionist. Very very detailed with his procedures. I would recommend him to Everyone He makes you feel very comfortable. Nothing comes before his patients. Puts your mind at ease. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.N.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jan 11, 2016

First class, care, facilities, and staff.  I was diagnosed with breast cancer in Dec. 2014 and had a double mastectomy with Deet flap reconstruction in Jan, 2015.  Dr Shenaq and his team was the rainbow after my storm.  He put me back together better than before. His compassionate approach to my care gave me a peace that I needed at that time.  I cannot imagine anyone better.  I highly recommend him. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.N.  |  Source: Yahoo  |  Jan 11, 2016

First class, care, facilities, and staff. I was diagnosed with breast cancer in Dec. 2014 and had a double mastectomy with Deet flap reconstruction in Jan, 2015. Dr Shenaq and his team was the... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.S.  |  Source: Vitals  |  Aug 26, 2015

Patient - My surgeon Dr. Arlene Ricardo referred me to Dr. Jay Shenaq after getting a diagnosis of breast cancer. Dr. Shenaq is an amazing doctor and I highly recommend him. He is an artist and very articulate with his work. He is a perfectionist and as a perfectionist I knew I was in great hands. He is very gentle and has answered every question imaginable and sometimes twice without hesitation. I am proud of his work and I am very happy it all turned out better than I could have ever expected. A huge thank you to him and his wonderful staff for making this very difficult time in my life a smooth transition with a wonderful outcome. I would most certainly refer him to a friend and use his services if needed. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-6684553
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Oct 31, 2015

Highly skilled technician with patience, kindness, and a real desire to inform and please his patient; staff is efficient and friendly.. I feel very blessed by the results following a double mastectomy and challenging reconstruction. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Oct 28, 2015

2 Time Breast Cancer @ Diff Times, Diff Procedures for Each Side - Sugar Land, TX - Reassuring. Confident. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-6663943
Review from J.C.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Oct 28, 2015

Go meet Dr Shenaq and his staff: Marci, Brenda, and Veronica. I was hesitant to undergo breast reconstruction after a mastectomy 9 yrs earlier. I'm forever thankful to my breast care surgeon, Dr Arlene Ricardo, for pointing me in the direction of Dr. Shenaq. During the process I had cancer again and a second mastectomy. Dr Shenaq and his team have taken very good care of me and my fears proved unfounded. His work has made me feel good because it looks good! I don't think I could have had a better experience with another group. If you are hesitant like I was, at least just go talk to him and meet his staff. Just go! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.V.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Oct 18, 2015

Dr. Shenaq and his team in Sugar Land are amazing. Could not have had better care, and results. Very pleased with the care I received after a bilateral mastectomy and reconstruction. So glad to have found this group at such a scary point in my life. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.V.  |  Source: Yahoo  |  Oct 18, 2015

Dr. Shenaq and his team in Sugar Land are amazing. Could not have had better care, and results. Very pleased with the care I received after a bilateral mastectomy and reconstruction. So glad to... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.C.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Oct 10, 2015

Dr. Shenaq and his staff are simply amazing. Breast cancer sucks and is very scary but I always leave Dr. Shenaq and his staff with a smile and full of hope. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from W.  |  Source: Vitals  |  Sep 25, 2015

Awesome Dr. - I never thought I would get any type of plastic surgery. But after being diagnosed with breast cancer, I was referred to Dr. Shenaq. I decided to have a lumpectomy and breast lift. I wa scared, and didn't know what to expect. But once you meet Dr. Shenaq, you know you are in very good hands. Dr. Shenaq is a wonderful surgeon, very knowlegeable and patient. I would ask him the same questions on every visit. He would always answer them as if it was my first time asking. I am very pleased with the outcome. I feel and look great. He will definitely be the only plastic surgeon I would ever use and I would definitely refer him to any one. And for an added bonus, he has an amazing staff. Thank you for turning this difficult situation into something positive. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: UCompareHealthcare  |  Aug 26, 2015

My surgeon Dr. Arlene Ricardo referred me to Dr. Jay Shenaq after getting a diagnosis of breast cancer. Dr. Shenaq is an amazing doctor and I highly recommend him. He is an artist and very articulate with his work. He is a perfectionist and as a perfectionist I knew I was in great hands. He is very gentle and has answered every question imaginable and sometimes twice without hesitation. I am proud of his work and I am very happy it all turned out better than I could have ever expected. A huge thank you to him and his wonderful staff for making this very difficult time in my life a smooth transition with a wonderful outcome. I have a tremendous level of trust in his decisions and he listened to all of my concerns.. I would most certainly refer him to a friend and use his services if needed. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Dec 15, 2011

Both personable and professional. I couldn't be happier with my experience. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-5785551
Review from C.M.  |  Source: Vitals  |  Apr 04, 2014

I think Dr. Shenaq is an Excellent Surgeon and very serious about making his Patients very Satisfied and for that reason alone should be enough, but of course, I have more...He is a perfectionist and his staff are all great team to have on his side. Of course, I would definitely recommend those I care and love to see him! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Apr 04, 2014

Tummy Tuck and Breast Ornamentation - I think Dr. Shenaq is an Excellent Surgeon and very serious about making his Patients very Satisfied and for that reason alone should be enough, but of course, I have more...He is a perfectionist and his staff are all great team to have on his side. Of course, I would definitely recommend those I care and love to see him! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Jan 05, 2012

An incredible person! - Working with Dr. Shenaq was a huge blessing during a very hard time. I got his recommendation from a nurse who had recently completed her own bi-lateral mastectomy reconstruction. She insisted I needed to see him even though I had already had consults with two other doctors and was set up for surgery with one of them. I am SO glad I did! Dr. Shenaq is amazing and gave me so much more and better information than I had received with the other physicians. One had wanted to do a trans flap mastectomy and reconstruction totally ignoring that I was already underweight and had no body fat. It would also have limited my ability to exercise. I found this out when I asked about different options with Dr. Shenaq. He was never critical of other doctors. Dr. S. is not only highly skilled with a wonderful, professional manner hes also full of integrity.Not many people who are going through such a serious time can say that they looked forward to their doctor appointments, but I did. Dr. Shenaq has a great sense of humor and is always willing to answer every question. My husband accompanied me on quite a few of my visits and he and Dr. S. would end up talking sports. We both enjoyed him; Dr. Shenaq is just a lot of fun.So, heres my advice: 1) Let Dr. Shenaq complete his vision for you. As another reviewer mentioned, this type of illness can really traumatize your femininity. Dr. Shenaq has more than restored that for me. 2) If he is not on your insurance plancall anyway! Dr. Shenaq was not on my insurance plan but we were able to work something out. He is so, so worth it. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Nov 01, 2011

I love Dr Shenaq! - Dr Shenaq has worked miracles with my reconstruction following a bilateral mastectomy. His skill and artistry are unsurpassed, and he's very focused on ensuring a result that satisfies the patient--a tall order after a mastectomy. He never wavered from his vision of how to restore my body, and even when I didn't think it was possible, he made it happen. I trust him implicitly and highly recommend him. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-5785558
Review from A.  |  Source: Vitals  |  Jul 18, 2011

I can`t say enough about Dr. Shenaq. I met him under the worst possible circumstances-I had just been told by cancer breast surgeon I would be having a double masectomy. From that day forward, Dr. Shenaq has been skilled, kind and compassionate. I do not look like I had a total breast reconstruction- my chest looks awesome which is not something I ever thought I would say publically. He took me from despair to feeling great about myself. There was none of that crap of \"well, we`ll see if we can make it look ok\"...it was always \"You are going to look amazing\"...and that is what a woman who has had breast cancer needs to hear after all of the fears have hit her like a tidal wave. He has me in his office every step of the way, making sure everything is healing as it should. No rushing the process. Strict rules- but worth it-it has kept infection away and the results speak for themselves. I talk and see many women who have gone through this this across the country- and I feel badly for so many of them that they don`t have their own Dr. Shenaq. He is a great surgeon, as well as an artist. He didn`t promise me a miracle, but he certainly gave me one. His staff is as spectacular as he is. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-5785557
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Jul 18, 2011

I was referred to Dr. Shenaq from my breast surgeon after being told I would be getting a double masectomy for breast cancer. I was devasted to say the least. That was in November 2010. From the start, Dr. Shenaq told me he would do everything he could to make me right and he has. All my fears, all my questions, all my doubts...he answered. He is not only a primo surgeon, but an artist. I look like I have had a great augmentation, not total reconstruction of both breasts following a double masectomy. When I look back to the pictures of how I looked following the masectomy to how I look in the mirror now- I cry- for I have never looked better nor did I ever think I would look like anything approaching a "woman" again. I didn't get a "patch" job- I feel like I landed up with the golden ring. I can't say enough of my gratitude for his kindness and skill. When I have been in the office and down, he always manages to cheer me up - what surgeon does that?? I would and do refer anyone who needs or wants any kind of plastic surgery to Dr. Shenaq. He is also out of my network which made me think I would need another doc...he promised I would not pay more than I would in network and he was telling the truth. His joy in my outcome (along with his staff) always has me sailing out of my appointments (which are frequent as he likes to keep an eye on things every step of the way) feeling great about myself. Which is a wonderful thing. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-5796656
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Jul 18, 2011

Following a diagnosis of breast cancer my breast surgeon referred me to Dr. Shenaq. I thank god for that every day- I had a double masectomy and Dr. Shenaq has given me so much- I look like I had an excellent augmentation instead of having a double breast reconstruction. I was so scared and convinced if I didn't die from the cancer I would be horribly deformed. Instead, I find myself smiling when I look in the mirror. His patience, skill and kindness made what was one of the worst things in my life a whole lot better. I would see him if I needed any kind of plastic surgery- elective or not. His staff feels like family. I can't say enough good about Dr. Shenaq, he has helped me feel and look like the woman I am. Which is no small thing following breast cancer. He is out of my insurance network and promised I would never pay more than what I would in-network and he has kept his word. Again, a huge thing when dealing with somehting like this. I can't say enough good about him. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.  |  Source: Yellowpages  |  Jul 18, 2011

Dr. Shenaq gave me back my body following breast cancer.... - I can't say enough about Dr. Shenaq. I met him under the worst possible circumstances-I had just been told by cancer breast surgeon I would be having a double masectomy. From that day forward, Dr. Shenaq has been skilled, kind and compassionate. I do not look like I had a total breast reconstruction- my chest looks awesome (which is not something I ever thought I would say publically). He took me from despair to feeling great about myself. There was none of that crap of ""well, we'll see if we can make it look ok""...it was always ""You are going to look amazing""...and that is what a woman who has had breast cancer needs to hear after all of the fears have hit her like a tidal wave. He has me in his office every step of the way, making sure everything is healing as it should. No rushing the process. Strict rules- but worth it-it has kept infection away and the results speak for themselves. I talk and see many women who have gone through this this across the country- and I feel badly for so many of them that they don't have their own Dr. Shenaq. He is a great surgeon, as well as an artist. He didn't promise me a miracle, but he certainly gave me one. His staff is as spectacular as he is. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.K.  |  Source: Insiderpages  |  Jul 18, 2011

Dr. Shenaq gave me back my body after breast cancer... - Dr. Shenaq met me when I was at my absolute worst- I had just been diagnosed with breast cancer (November 2010) and was going to have double mastectomy. He took me from terror to being able to smile at the mirror. Even though I understand HOW he did it, I do not understand how he managed to get me to where I am today. He has been kind, supportive, strict about following instructions-which is a good thing as I think that is why I avoided complications and infections. Dr. Shenaq as much an artist as he is a surgeon. He takes it all personally and I feel his delight as I have moved through the process and the results are so good. I am almost done. Six months out...and now it is just the finishing touches. I thought he was out of his mind when he told me how good I would look when he was done...he was telling me the truth. I am not the easiest patient in the best of times... It is no small thing for a woman who fears her life is over to feel as wonderful as I do today. I always walk out of his office feeling good about myseld, no matter how depressed I may have been going in. It is only sad that the many women I talk to with breast cancer across the country who are so very disappointed with their own results could not have had their own Dr. Shenaq. He is magic. And his staff is as wonderful as he is. No suprises with insurance- he is out of my network and assured me I would never pay a penny more than if i was in network...and that has proved to be true. One more thing I don't have to worry about as I heal and get on with living. I tell everyone I know who tells me how good I look about Dr. Shenaq...elective or reconstruction...he is the *one*. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.  |  Source: Judy's Book  |  Jul 18, 2011

Dr. Shenaq gave me back my body following breast cancer.... - I can't say enough about Dr. Shenaq. I met him under the worst possible circumstances-I had just been told by cancer breast surgeon I would be having a double masectomy. From that day forward, Dr. Shenaq has been skilled, kind and compassionate. I do not look like I had a total breast reconstruction- my chest looks awesome (which is not something I ever thought I would say publically). He took me from despair to feeling great about myself. There was none of that crap of ""well, we'll see if we can make it look ok""...it was always ""You are going to look amazing""...and that is what a woman who has had breast cancer needs to hear after all of the fears have hit her like a tidal wave. He has me in his office every step of the way, making sure everything is healing as it should. No rushing the process. Strict rules- but worth it-it has kept infection away and the results speak for themselves. I talk and see many women who have gone through this this across the country- and I feel badly for so many of them that they don't have their own Dr. Shenaq. He is a great surgeon, as well as an artist. He didn't promise me a miracle, but he certainly gave me one. His staff is as spectacular as he is. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Jul 01, 2010

Very Good With Kids - I know this will not sound as serious as other experiences with this doctor, but in my perspective it is. My daughter(9 years) had her forehead cut by a stone thrown at her by my son's play date(6 years). She was bleeding heavily, and we took her immediately to her pediatrician who looked at it quickly, covered it with tape and send us off, I did not want my daughter to have a big scar in her forehead so we took her to Dr. Jay, and wow, this guy is a true professional, and he was really good with kids to, he found out that the wound was actually deep to the side, and was going to cause an indentation, he was able to calm my daughter down, clean it up and sew it elegantly, This was a really pleasant experience in every aspect. And I am glad I took her there since the scar left is minimum compared to any other cut I have seen. Way to go Dr. Jay. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.E.  |  Source: Insiderpages  |  Jul 01, 2010

Magic Jay - I know this will not sound as serious as other experiences with this doctor, but in my perspective it is. My daughter(9 years) had her forehead cut by a stone thrown at her by my son's play date(6 years). She was bleeding heavily, and we took her immediately to her pediatrician who looked at it quickly, covered it with tape and send us off, I did not want my daughter to have a big scar in her forehead so we took her to Dr. Jay, and wow, this guy is a true professional, and he was really good with kids to, he found out that the wound was actually deep to the side, and was going to cause an indentation, he was able to calm my daughter down, clean it up and sew it elegantly, This was a really pleasant experience in every aspect. And I am glad I took her there since the scar left is minimum compared to any other cut I have seen. Way to go Dr. Jay. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Sep 09, 2009

Dr Shenaq takes great care of his patients, especially the weeks following surgery to ensure you progress to the desired outcome. Highly recommend Dr Shenaq - More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.