Jay M. Shenaq, MD | 713-677-0483

Become a Patient

Reviews for Plastic Surgery of Houston

Filter14 Reviews  
Patient Story
Review from M.J.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Oct 12, 2015

I was very pleased with the friendly staff before and after my surgery. They answered all my questions and left no doubt about having the surgery. My only wish about my surgery is that I would have done it early on in my life. Dr. Shenaq is a very caring person, about the person and the best result for them. M. J. More

Patient Story
Review from D.C.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Oct 12, 2015

I first met with Dr. Shenaq when I was diagnosed with breast cancer in October 2012. I discussed reconstruction options with him because I was trying to make a decision as to whether to have a single versus double mastectomy. Dr. Shenaq explained everything to me and assured me that he would do his best to give me a visually pleasing outcome, but with the understanding that being cancer free was the first goal. He met with me on multiple occasions to calm my fears and address my concerns. He showed me many before and after pictures of mastectomy reconstruction he had done. His work was phenomenal. After my mastectomy, I was so fortunate to have only scars under my breasts and because of his talent it appears I have had a breast augmentation versus a double mastectomy. I am cancer free and have great aesthetic results! Dr. Shenaq is kind, patient, a perfectionist and consummate professional! D.C. More

Patient Story
Review from R.R.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Oct 12, 2015

Dr. Shenaq, I just wanted to take a minute to let you know just what a blessing you have been to me. I thank God every single day for having put you in my path. I wholeheartedly respect and admire you, not just as a doctor but as a person. Going thru such a life changing ordeal, I can only say that you and your staff have made this whole ordeal/journey much easier. Marcie, Brenda, and Veronica are always great and always accommodating. I just want you to know that any frustration I have experienced/ displayed is a result of what I am going thru and NOT in any way directed at you, the incredible care you have provided me or your opinion or plan of care that you have for me. I thank you so very much for you always being the caring, compassionate, funny doc that you are. God bless you always and keep doing the GREAT JOB and GREAT CARE to everyone that is as fortunate as I have been to have you as my doc. Sincerely, R.R More

Patient Story
Review from K.Z.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Oct 12, 2015

Dr. Shenaq, Thank you for your close attention to every detail during my recent surgeries. Your years of experience and training gave me great results. I greatly appreciated the care and positive communication you gave my husband and I during this process. You know how to address the psychological and physical aspect - that is so important! More

K.Z.
Patient Story
Review from A.L.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Oct 11, 2015

Dr. Shenaq, I THANK YOU from the bottom of my heart. The surgery has freed me and made me feel like a new woman in so many ways. I can"t express what a difference this has made in my life. The results were/ are phenomenal and the care/concern you provided to me as a patient outstanding. I also need to thank your wonderful staff of nurses who extended the same care and attention. Each check up was greeted with a smile, providing comfort and assurance, that all is good. Last but not least. Thank you Marcie. Your help with the insurance and getting my file into the right hands brought this to fruition. I've wanted this for many years and really was unsure that it would ever happen. I am extremely grateful to you all! Any and all recommendations will come your way More

A.L.
Patient Story
Review from A.S.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Oct 29, 2014

I feel overwhelmingly blessed that God placed Dr. Shenaq and his amazing nurses and receptionist in my path. I'm very pleased with the Plastic Surgery that I received after my lumpectomy. The results couldn't be better . I am now going through radiation and hoping that therapy won't effect the results that I'm so happy with. :) A. S. More

Patient Story
Review from V.K.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Oct 23, 2014

Excellent in every way from beginning to the end. Marcie and Brenda also are excellent. I'm very happy and Richard is too! V.K. More

Patient Story
Review from M.A.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Sep 01, 2014

My first appointment with Dr. Shenaq was in April. I didn't know what to expect and was very nervous - I even brought my friend with me because I knew I wouldn't remember everything! Thankfully the staff was very warm and pleasant (almost like an extended family) and once I was taken to the treatment room both Dr. Shenaq and Brenda were attentive and put me at ease. I began to relax and ask questions, and before I know it my surgery had been scheduled. My surgery was May 19, 2014 and it went very well from check in to discharge. The staff was wonderful - caring and willing to explain everything to you. After my surgery was complete I was taken to my own room where I met my nursing staff. Teresa was one of my nurses and such a delight to have take care of me. I want to express how amazing my stay was thanks to all of the hospital staff. From the housekeeping department to the food service (I give it 5 stars) to the nursing staff, it was absolutely the best i have experienced in a very long time. Dr. Shenaq has made my recovery in and out the hospital very pleasant. Through his twice-daily visits in the hospital it was apparent that he has a great relationship with the nurse's staff, great bedside manners and a great attitude. It is obvious he really cares for his patients and I could not have asked for a better doctor. I began to look forward to my follow up appointments. Whoever was bringing me to the office would ask questions and the staff was always happy to answer them. We would walk out of the office smiling and saying how great of a visit it was. M.A. More

Patient Story
Review from S.V.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Jul 02, 2014

I am thrilled with the outstanding results of my bilateral reconstruction surgery! Dr. Shenaq is an exceptionally skilled plastic surgeon. My surgeries were performed so carefully and with such expertise that the end result looks more like an augmentation rather than a reconstruction. The scars are hidden and the reconstructed breasts look and feel like so natural. They are beautifully shaped and in excellent proportion with my physical build. I never would have imagined that a reconstruction surgery could turn out so amazingly well. Also I appreciate the fact that appointments usually ran on time and were quick and to-the- point. I was in and out very quickly, which was so convenient. However, if I had questions or wanted anything explained, Dr. Shenaq took the time to discuss my concerns. Also, the staff is awesome; so friendly and helpful. Overall the outcome of my reconstruction surgery far exceeded my expectations. I was very extremely pleased with my experience with Dr. Shenaq, his staff and his practice. Thank you so very much, S. V. More

Patient Story
Review from L.N.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Apr 01, 2014

Dr. Shenaq is an amazing MD. He exhibits high levels of caring for his patients. He is an expert at what he does and strives for prefection. I would not have chosen any other MD to manage my complex reconstructive condition. He has provided excellent medical care before and after surgery. Am very satisfied with his performance. L. N. More

Patient Story
Review from K.G.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Oct 25, 2013

From the moment I walked into Dr. Shenaq's office I felt as though I was in good hands. For my first visit, I was trying to get information regarding breast reduction surgery. Dr. Shenaq, his nurse Brenda, and office manager Marcy were very informative about the procedure, cost, and recovery process. I left there feeling very knowledgeable and comfortable with the decision to proceed with the operation. Dr. Shenaq did an excellent job of explaining to me how much tissue should be removed to make the breast still look proportional to my body type. After the surgery the stadff scheduled many follow up appointments. It's been almost a year since the surgery, and I couldn't be happier with the results. I would highly recommend Dr. Shenaq for any cosmetic surgery needs. K.G. More

Patient Story
Review from Q.L.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Sep 01, 2013

I have triple negative breast cancer. I opt for bilateral mastectomy with reconstruction. I am so grateful I was referred to Dr. Shenaq. Dr. Shenaq is a wonderful doctor. He took me in short notice with no hesitation. He gave me excellent care. He was so sincere, concerned and thorough at every step of the way. He explained the process, respected my wish and made sure I would have excellent results. I am very pleased with Dr. Shenaq. Nothing could replace what I have lost, but Dr. Shenaq helped rebuild my confidence. He helped make a difficult journey much more doable. I now feel beautiful and the result is beyond my expectation. I would highly recommend Dr. Shenaq to everyone. Q.L. More

Patient Story
Review from E.S.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Aug 27, 2013

I have had several procedures performed by Dr. Shenaq most recently a rhinoplasty, and each one has exceeded my expecations. His work is very natural looking; I feel like he just sculpted a better version of me. The quality of care provided by Dr, Shenaq and his staff is un-paralleled. They were so compassionate and made me feel comfortable and safe during every step of the process. They were patient when I had questions and reassuring when I had concerns. I couldn't recommend them enough. E.S. More

Patient Story
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Dec 15, 2011

Dr. Shenaq was both personable and professional. I could not ask for a better surgeon. With Dr. Shenaq's help I have greatly improved my quality of life. My breast reduction has improved my back and neck pain in addition to decreasing the frequency of my headaches. My breasts look completely natural despite the 7 pounds removed. I am ecstatic with the results. My husband is also thrilled with the results. Forever grateful. More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.