Jay M. Shenaq, MD | 713-677-0483

Become a Patient

Reviews for Plastic Surgery of Houston

Filter8 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Sep 17, 2018

I would not have been able to survive the last year without the kind and loving care of Dr Shenaq and ALL of his staff! Brenda, Olga and Marcie were also there for me whenever I had questions or concerns or even when I was having a bad day and needed someone to talk to. When I first met with Dr. Shenaq and his staff I had just been diagnosed with Breast Cancer and I was nervous, frightened, and very concerned about my overall health. I have Type 2 Diabetes and I DID NOT have it under control. Dr Shenaq was very kind, compassionate , comforting and very comforting, yet, very adamant that he was very concerned about my A1C and told me that he would not do the DIEP Reconstruction until my blood sugar was under control. This was a wakeup call for me! I got me A1C under control and was able to have the procedure. I am now 30 pounds lighter, have a flat tummy and my girls look great!!!! I am so confident and very grateful for these wonderful people! Go see him! You will not forget it! Thank you Dr. Shenaq, Marcie, Brenda and Olga for making me look beautiful again and helping me cope with the stress of the diagnosis. You will be in my heart forever! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Dec 13, 2017

Dr. Shenaq and his staff have been a Godsend! Dr. Shenaq is doing my reconstruction surgery after a cancer diagnosis. He has been awesome! On my first visit he consulted with my husband and I until we had no more questions or concerns. He made sure I understood what was being done throughout the entire process. He answered all of my questions. He has been comforting, professional, extremely competent and the reconstruction looks fantastic! It is a work of art! It is more than I ever expected!His staff is so warm, caring and kind as well as professional! These ladies rock!I came here very frightened and insecure and now I am confident and very grateful because of the experience I have had. I am so happy I came here and I would encourage anyone who needs reconstruction to come to Dr. Shenaq! You will not be disappointed. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Nov 28, 2017

Dr. Shenaq is a great doctor! Have been very pleased with how things turned out after my surgery. He is good at answering questions and making sure you get the care you deserve. His staff is also fantastic and will do as much as possible for your care! Really glad I went to Dr. Shenaq for my surgery. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Nov 21, 2017

I came highly recommended from Dr. White to Dr. Shenaq. When I called Dr. Shenaq's office, Marcie answered the phone. I asked, "do you have a minute to talk", I spent probably 45 minutes on the phone with her and was never put on hold. I told her I had breast cancer, had a bilateral mastectomy and had gone through TWO reconstruction surgeries and was still not right. That I looked deformed, and I did. Marcie let me cry practically through our whole conversation. I proceeded to tell her that I had consulted 2 other plastic surgeons and they told me "it's not that bad", "you're lucky to be alive" and I was about to give up hope until a friend referred my to Dr. White, and his staff was knowledgeable enough to refer me to Dr. Shenaq and I didn't know what to do and did she think that Dr. Shenaq would see me. Not only did she express her sympathy, she gave me an appointment date within a week! I had no idea I would get in that quickly to a Doctor that had come so highly recommended. I made my 8 hour drive with such hope and happiness in my heart. Only to find that the best was yet to come.Dr. Shenaq is such a calming Doctor! He looked at me and came up with a plan. He stayed with me for an hour, yes AN HOUR, discussing what he thought should be done, but he said, "more importantly, what would you like to see after surgery, I need to know what is in your mind of expectations so I can put them with my expectations"! Since I was diagnosed with breast cancer, I had the best Doctor in my eyes to to my mastectomy, the best Oncologist, and thought I had the best reconstruction Doctor, until now! Before surgery, he asked me again, "let's make sure we both are on the same way of thinking on what you want to see"! Dr. Shenaq kept me in the hospital after surgery to make sure I had the best care, that was October 18th, I started out seeing him every week for my post op visits, none of which were ever rushed. When I go see Dr. Shenaq, I feel I am his only patients, even though I see other patients, none of whom I ever saw wait very long, so that tells me he schedules appointments to allow quality time with each patient. I am now on my second two week post op visits. I feel so whole and complete. Dr. Shenaq and his staff have provided me with so much confidence! He had a lot of work to do one me, I didn't even have any bruising! He is remarkable! I actually look forward to the 8 hour drive to go see Dr. Shenaq and his staff! I am so happy with him and would encourage every woman to seek Dr. Shenaq out if you need reconstruction of any kind, but especially after a mastectomy!Lisa More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Apr 28, 2017

Wonderful doctor and staff. Highly recommended! Very happy with his work! More

5.0
ReviewTracker-9909365
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Mar 12, 2016

I can not say enough about Dr. Shenaq and his staff. He is an amazing caring, talented and highly skilled surgeon. I thank God for him. After a double mastectomy and diep flap reconstruction, I am well, whole again and look better than I ever have. Breast cancer is very scary. When you are diagnosed, you face alot of unknowns. I could not have placed myself in better hands. Now that my reconstruction journey is over, I am going to miss Dr. Shenaq's smiling face and the smiling faces of his amazing staff. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-6684553
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Oct 31, 2015

Highly skilled technician with patience, kindness, and a real desire to inform and please his patient; staff is efficient and friendly.. I feel very blessed by the results following a double mastectomy and challenging reconstruction. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-5796656
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Jul 18, 2011

Following a diagnosis of breast cancer my breast surgeon referred me to Dr. Shenaq. I thank god for that every day- I had a double masectomy and Dr. Shenaq has given me so much- I look like I had an excellent augmentation instead of having a double breast reconstruction. I was so scared and convinced if I didn't die from the cancer I would be horribly deformed. Instead, I find myself smiling when I look in the mirror. His patience, skill and kindness made what was one of the worst things in my life a whole lot better. I would see him if I needed any kind of plastic surgery- elective or not. His staff feels like family. I can't say enough good about Dr. Shenaq, he has helped me feel and look like the woman I am. Which is no small thing following breast cancer. He is out of my insurance network and promised I would never pay more than what I would in-network and he has kept his word. Again, a huge thing when dealing with somehting like this. I can't say enough good about him. More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.