Jay M. Shenaq, MD | 713-677-0483

Become a Patient

Reviews for Plastic Surgery of Houston

Filter8 Reviews  
5.0
ReviewTracker-6715842
Review from L.M.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Nov 03, 2015

I met Dr Shenaq when my best friend had breast cancer. He took so much time to carefully explain the procedure to her. I was so impressed with this surgeon that when I came down with breast cancer in my left breast I immediately made my appointment with Dr. Shenaq. I had a double skin sparing mastectomy with reconstruction, and yes this plastic surgeon did a phenomenal job! Dr. Shenaq and his staff took such good care of me, they are very understanding, and really care about you. I could not be happier with the outcome of my surgery. Westside surgical center is where my surgery took place. If you want phenomenal patient care, this is the place to be. Dr. Shenaq with his particular care, really made me look and feel good about myself quickly. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.T.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Sep 17, 2018

I would not have been able to survive the last year without the kind and loving care of Dr Shenaq and ALL of his staff!  Brenda, Olga and Marcie  were also there for me whenever I had questions or concerns or even when I was having a bad day and needed  someone to talk to.  When I first met with Dr. Shenaq and his staff I had just been diagnosed with Breast Cancer and I was nervous, frightened, and very concerned about my overall health.  I have Type 2 Diabetes and I DID NOT have it under control.  Dr Shenaq was very kind, compassionate , comforting and very comforting, yet, very adamant that he was very concerned about my A1C  and told me that he would not do the DIEP Reconstruction until my blood sugar was under control.  This was a wakeup call for me!  I got me A1C under control and was able to have the procedure.  I am now 30 pounds lighter, have a flat tummy and my girls look great!!!!  I am so  confident and very grateful for these wonderful people!  Go see him!  You will not regret it!  I told him, "Your are a true artist and I am your Canvas!"  Bless this man and his wonderful team as well as the amazing team at Westside Surgical Hospital! Betsy T Richmond, Texas More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.S.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jun 14, 2018

Dr. Shenaq and his staff provided exceptional care before and after my surgery. Everyone in his office has been extremely helpful throughout this journey. He is a perfectionist. After having a bilateral mastectomy Dr. Shenaq performed breast reconstruction. He did an excellent job. He is completely gifted and skilled in his field. He is also straightforward and honest with his expectations of the end results. I feel so fortunate to have had Dr. Shenaq as my surgeon from the initial consultation throughout the entire process. I am so pleased with the end results of my new breasts. I would definitely recommend him to others. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-13705885
Review from S.M.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Nov 20, 2016

I was diagnosed with breast cancer in April of 2015 and two weeks later found myself having a double mastectomy. It was a whirlwind and the scariest time of my life. I can honestly say without a shadow of a doubt that Dr. Jay Shenaq is not only beautiful on the outside, he is beautiful on the inside too. He is a perfectionist and believe me, in a situation like this, you want a perfectionist. He sets the bar so high for himself each and every time and when he reaches the bar he only sets it higher the next time to reach again. He is truly an artist. I respect his talent and knowledge of his craft. He is brilliant but also very, very down to earth with a warm, compassionate, kind smile. He really loves what he does and he loves his patients. His staff is wonderful and compassionate and always, always in tune to the patient and our needs. They were a bright shining light in a very, very dark time and became like my family. I looked forward to seeing them and being around their kindness, positive energy and encouragement. I cannot recommend Dr. Shenaq and his staff enough. They are truly a God send! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.Y.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Feb 03, 2016

After my breast cancer diagnosis Dr. Shenaq and his team put me back together. He and his entire staff were there for me every step of the way. I am so glad I was referred to him by my family physician. He's an artist and truly cares about his patients and their outcome. I highly recommend Dr. Shenaq. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.N.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jan 11, 2016

First class, care, facilities, and staff.  I was diagnosed with breast cancer in Dec. 2014 and had a double mastectomy with Deet flap reconstruction in Jan, 2015.  Dr Shenaq and his team was the rainbow after my storm.  He put me back together better than before. His compassionate approach to my care gave me a peace that I needed at that time.  I cannot imagine anyone better.  I highly recommend him. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-6663943
Review from J.C.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Oct 28, 2015

Go meet Dr Shenaq and his staff: Marci, Brenda, and Veronica. I was hesitant to undergo breast reconstruction after a mastectomy 9 yrs earlier. I'm forever thankful to my breast care surgeon, Dr Arlene Ricardo, for pointing me in the direction of Dr. Shenaq. During the process I had cancer again and a second mastectomy. Dr Shenaq and his team have taken very good care of me and my fears proved unfounded. His work has made me feel good because it looks good! I don't think I could have had a better experience with another group. If you are hesitant like I was, at least just go talk to him and meet his staff. Just go! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.V.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Oct 18, 2015

Dr. Shenaq and his team in Sugar Land are amazing. Could not have had better care, and results. Very pleased with the care I received after a bilateral mastectomy and reconstruction. So glad to have found this group at such a scary point in my life. More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.