Jay M. Shenaq, MD | 713-677-0483

Become a Patient

Reviews for Plastic Surgery of Houston

Filter13 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Apr 28, 2017

Great doctor and staff! - So glad I went to doctor Shenaq. He was very patient and attentive. The surgery result was so much better than I had expected. He did an excellent job on me. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Nov 02, 2016

Breast Reconstruction - Dr. Shenaq is a wonderful surgeon - the best! The staff is very friendly and helpful. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.S.  |  Source: Vitals  |  Aug 26, 2015

Patient - My surgeon Dr. Arlene Ricardo referred me to Dr. Jay Shenaq after getting a diagnosis of breast cancer. Dr. Shenaq is an amazing doctor and I highly recommend him. He is an artist and very articulate with his work. He is a perfectionist and as a perfectionist I knew I was in great hands. He is very gentle and has answered every question imaginable and sometimes twice without hesitation. I am proud of his work and I am very happy it all turned out better than I could have ever expected. A huge thank you to him and his wonderful staff for making this very difficult time in my life a smooth transition with a wonderful outcome. I would most certainly refer him to a friend and use his services if needed. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from W.  |  Source: Vitals  |  Sep 25, 2015

Awesome Dr. - I never thought I would get any type of plastic surgery. But after being diagnosed with breast cancer, I was referred to Dr. Shenaq. I decided to have a lumpectomy and breast lift. I wa scared, and didn't know what to expect. But once you meet Dr. Shenaq, you know you are in very good hands. Dr. Shenaq is a wonderful surgeon, very knowlegeable and patient. I would ask him the same questions on every visit. He would always answer them as if it was my first time asking. I am very pleased with the outcome. I feel and look great. He will definitely be the only plastic surgeon I would ever use and I would definitely refer him to any one. And for an added bonus, he has an amazing staff. Thank you for turning this difficult situation into something positive. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Dec 15, 2011

Both personable and professional. I couldn't be happier with my experience. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-5785551
Review from C.M.  |  Source: Vitals  |  Apr 04, 2014

I think Dr. Shenaq is an Excellent Surgeon and very serious about making his Patients very Satisfied and for that reason alone should be enough, but of course, I have more...He is a perfectionist and his staff are all great team to have on his side. Of course, I would definitely recommend those I care and love to see him! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Apr 04, 2014

Tummy Tuck and Breast Ornamentation - I think Dr. Shenaq is an Excellent Surgeon and very serious about making his Patients very Satisfied and for that reason alone should be enough, but of course, I have more...He is a perfectionist and his staff are all great team to have on his side. Of course, I would definitely recommend those I care and love to see him! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Jan 05, 2012

An incredible person! - Working with Dr. Shenaq was a huge blessing during a very hard time. I got his recommendation from a nurse who had recently completed her own bi-lateral mastectomy reconstruction. She insisted I needed to see him even though I had already had consults with two other doctors and was set up for surgery with one of them. I am SO glad I did! Dr. Shenaq is amazing and gave me so much more and better information than I had received with the other physicians. One had wanted to do a trans flap mastectomy and reconstruction totally ignoring that I was already underweight and had no body fat. It would also have limited my ability to exercise. I found this out when I asked about different options with Dr. Shenaq. He was never critical of other doctors. Dr. S. is not only highly skilled with a wonderful, professional manner hes also full of integrity.Not many people who are going through such a serious time can say that they looked forward to their doctor appointments, but I did. Dr. Shenaq has a great sense of humor and is always willing to answer every question. My husband accompanied me on quite a few of my visits and he and Dr. S. would end up talking sports. We both enjoyed him; Dr. Shenaq is just a lot of fun.So, heres my advice: 1) Let Dr. Shenaq complete his vision for you. As another reviewer mentioned, this type of illness can really traumatize your femininity. Dr. Shenaq has more than restored that for me. 2) If he is not on your insurance plancall anyway! Dr. Shenaq was not on my insurance plan but we were able to work something out. He is so, so worth it. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Nov 01, 2011

I love Dr Shenaq! - Dr Shenaq has worked miracles with my reconstruction following a bilateral mastectomy. His skill and artistry are unsurpassed, and he's very focused on ensuring a result that satisfies the patient--a tall order after a mastectomy. He never wavered from his vision of how to restore my body, and even when I didn't think it was possible, he made it happen. I trust him implicitly and highly recommend him. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-5785558
Review from A.  |  Source: Vitals  |  Jul 18, 2011

I can`t say enough about Dr. Shenaq. I met him under the worst possible circumstances-I had just been told by cancer breast surgeon I would be having a double masectomy. From that day forward, Dr. Shenaq has been skilled, kind and compassionate. I do not look like I had a total breast reconstruction- my chest looks awesome which is not something I ever thought I would say publically. He took me from despair to feeling great about myself. There was none of that crap of \"well, we`ll see if we can make it look ok\"...it was always \"You are going to look amazing\"...and that is what a woman who has had breast cancer needs to hear after all of the fears have hit her like a tidal wave. He has me in his office every step of the way, making sure everything is healing as it should. No rushing the process. Strict rules- but worth it-it has kept infection away and the results speak for themselves. I talk and see many women who have gone through this this across the country- and I feel badly for so many of them that they don`t have their own Dr. Shenaq. He is a great surgeon, as well as an artist. He didn`t promise me a miracle, but he certainly gave me one. His staff is as spectacular as he is. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-5785557
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Jul 18, 2011

I was referred to Dr. Shenaq from my breast surgeon after being told I would be getting a double masectomy for breast cancer. I was devasted to say the least. That was in November 2010. From the start, Dr. Shenaq told me he would do everything he could to make me right and he has. All my fears, all my questions, all my doubts...he answered. He is not only a primo surgeon, but an artist. I look like I have had a great augmentation, not total reconstruction of both breasts following a double masectomy. When I look back to the pictures of how I looked following the masectomy to how I look in the mirror now- I cry- for I have never looked better nor did I ever think I would look like anything approaching a "woman" again. I didn't get a "patch" job- I feel like I landed up with the golden ring. I can't say enough of my gratitude for his kindness and skill. When I have been in the office and down, he always manages to cheer me up - what surgeon does that?? I would and do refer anyone who needs or wants any kind of plastic surgery to Dr. Shenaq. He is also out of my network which made me think I would need another doc...he promised I would not pay more than I would in network and he was telling the truth. His joy in my outcome (along with his staff) always has me sailing out of my appointments (which are frequent as he likes to keep an eye on things every step of the way) feeling great about myself. Which is a wonderful thing. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Jul 01, 2010

Very Good With Kids - I know this will not sound as serious as other experiences with this doctor, but in my perspective it is. My daughter(9 years) had her forehead cut by a stone thrown at her by my son's play date(6 years). She was bleeding heavily, and we took her immediately to her pediatrician who looked at it quickly, covered it with tape and send us off, I did not want my daughter to have a big scar in her forehead so we took her to Dr. Jay, and wow, this guy is a true professional, and he was really good with kids to, he found out that the wound was actually deep to the side, and was going to cause an indentation, he was able to calm my daughter down, clean it up and sew it elegantly, This was a really pleasant experience in every aspect. And I am glad I took her there since the scar left is minimum compared to any other cut I have seen. Way to go Dr. Jay. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Sep 09, 2009

Dr Shenaq takes great care of his patients, especially the weeks following surgery to ensure you progress to the desired outcome. Highly recommend Dr Shenaq - More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.