Jay M. Shenaq, MD | 713-677-0484

Become a Patient

Reviews for Breast Reconstruction Procedures Near Houston, TX

Filter18 Reviews  
5.0
ReviewTracker-6715842
Review from L.M.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Nov 03, 2015

I met Dr Shenaq when my best friend had breast cancer. He took so much time to carefully explain the procedure to her. I was so impressed with this surgeon that when I came down with breast cancer in my left breast I immediately made my appointment with Dr. Shenaq. I had a double skin sparing mastectomy with reconstruction, and yes this plastic surgeon did a phenomenal job! Dr. Shenaq and his staff took such good care of me, they are very understanding, and really care about you. I could not be happier with the outcome of my surgery. Westside surgical center is where my surgery took place. If you want phenomenal patient care, this is the place to be. Dr. Shenaq with his particular care, really made me look and feel good about myself quickly. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.M.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Sep 13, 2019

Dr Shenaq is the best!! He partnered perfectly with my breast surgeon and truly provided me with the best care through a difficult time. I feel and look amazing! Dr Shenaq and his entire staff are kind, caring and a true blessing to me. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.M.  |  Source: Yahoo  |  Sep 13, 2019

Dr Shenaq is the best!! He partnered perfectly with my breast surgeon and truly provided me with the best care through a difficult time. I feel and look amazing! Dr Shenaq and his entire staff are... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.J.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 03, 2020

Dr. Shenaq is an amazing Plastic Surgeon. From the very beginning he was very professional and knowledgeable. I had breast reconstruction with expanders and subsequently my implants placed in. I visited with him in his office for several months and he never once rushed the process. I am beyond pleased with my reconstructed breasts and his level of professionalism. He does amazing work! Additionally, his staff is awesome as well. Marcie at the front desk is always very pleasant and his support staff is always so attentive and helpful. I would definitely recommend Dr. Shenaq! Top quality work! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.J.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 28, 2020

Dr. Shenaq is an amazing Plastic Surgeon. From the very beginning he was very professional and knowledgeable. I had breast reconstruction with expanders and subsequently my implants placed in. I visited with him in his office for several months and he never once rushed the process. I am beyond pleased with my reconstructed breasts and his level of professionalism. He does amazing work! Additionally, his staff is awesome as well. Marcie at the front desk is always very pleasant and his support staff is always so attentive and helpful. I would definitely recommend Dr. Shenaq! Top quality work! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.J.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 18, 2020

Dr. Shenaq is an amazing Plastic Surgeon. From the very beginning he was very professional and knowledgeable. I had breast reconstruction with expanders and subsequently my implants placed in. I visited with him in his office for several months and he never once rushed the process. I am beyond pleased with my reconstructed breasts and his level of professionalism. He does amazing work!Additionally, his staff is awesome as well. Marcie at the front desk is always very pleasant and his support staff is always so attentive and helpful. I would definitely recommend Dr. Shenaq! Top quality work! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Jan 15, 2020

Dr. Shenaq is an amazing Plastic Surgeon. From the very beginning he was very professional and knowledgeable. I had breast reconstruction with expanders and subsequently my implants placed in. I visited with him in his office for several months and he never once rushed the process. I am beyond pleased with my reconstructed breasts and his level of professionalism. He does amazing work!Additionally, his staff is awesome as well. Marcie at the front desk is always very pleasant and his support staff is always so attentive and helpful. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from V.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Dec 23, 2019

I had a great experience with Dr. Shenaq and his team for my reconstruction surgery following a bilateral mastectomy. He is not only knowledgeable in his field, but he has a remarkable bedside manner — warm, personable, compassionate and a great sense of humor. My husband and I think the world of him, and I would highly recommend him. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.T.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Sep 17, 2018

I would not have been able to survive the last year without the kind and loving care of Dr Shenaq and ALL of his staff!  Brenda, Olga and Marcie  were also there for me whenever I had questions or concerns or even when I was having a bad day and needed  someone to talk to.  When I first met with Dr. Shenaq and his staff I had just been diagnosed with Breast Cancer and I was nervous, frightened, and very concerned about my overall health.  I have Type 2 Diabetes and I DID NOT have it under control.  Dr Shenaq was very kind, compassionate , comforting and very comforting, yet, very adamant that he was very concerned about my A1C  and told me that he would not do the DIEP Reconstruction until my blood sugar was under control.  This was a wakeup call for me!  I got me A1C under control and was able to have the procedure.  I am now 30 pounds lighter, have a flat tummy and my girls look great!!!!  I am so  confident and very grateful for these wonderful people!  Go see him!  You will not regret it!  I told him, "Your are a true artist and I am your Canvas!"  Bless this man and his wonderful team as well as the amazing team at Westside Surgical Hospital!Betsy TRichmond, Texas More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Sep 17, 2018

I would not have been able to survive the last year without the kind and loving care of Dr Shenaq and ALL of his staff! Brenda, Olga and Marcie were also there for me whenever I had questions or concerns or even when I was having a bad day and needed someone to talk to. When I first met with Dr. Shenaq and his staff I had just been diagnosed with Breast Cancer and I was nervous, frightened, and very concerned about my overall health. I have Type 2 Diabetes and I DID NOT have it under control. Dr Shenaq was very kind, compassionate , comforting and very comforting, yet, very adamant that he was very concerned about my A1C and told me that he would not do the DIEP Reconstruction until my blood sugar was under control. This was a wakeup call for me! I got me A1C under control and was able to have the procedure. I am now 30 pounds lighter, have a flat tummy and my girls look great!!!! I am so confident and very grateful for these wonderful people! Go see him! You will not forget it! Thank you Dr. Shenaq, Marcie, Brenda and Olga for making me look beautiful again and helping me cope with the stress of the diagnosis. You will be in my heart forever! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.S.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jun 14, 2018

Dr. Shenaq and his staff provided exceptional care before and after my surgery. Everyone in his office has been extremely helpful throughout this journey. He is a perfectionist. After having a bilateral mastectomy Dr. Shenaq performed breast reconstruction. He did an excellent job. He is completely gifted and skilled in his field. He is also straightforward and honest with his expectations of the end results. I feel so fortunate to have had Dr. Shenaq as my surgeon from the initial consultation throughout the entire process. I am so pleased with the end results of my new breasts. I would definitely recommend him to others. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.A.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Nov 22, 2017

Dr. Shanaq performed breast reconstruction surgery associated with my breast cancer surgery for stage 0 breast cancer (DCIS). The results were amazing; stitches healed well & quickly with care regime prescribed. The follow-through by Dr. Shanaq & nurse Brenda wad most impressive. I would gladly recommend him to anyone I know seeking plastic surgery. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.A.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Nov 22, 2017

Dr. Shanaq performed breast reconstruction surgery associated with my breast cancer surgery for stage 0 breast cancer (DCIS). The results were amazing; stitches healed well & quickly with care regime prescribed. The follow-through by Dr. Shanaq & nurse Brenda wad most impressive. I would gladly recommend him to anyone I know seeking plastic surgery. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-9909365
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Mar 12, 2016

I can not say enough about Dr. Shenaq and his staff. He is an amazing caring, talented and highly skilled surgeon. I thank God for him. After a double mastectomy and diep flap reconstruction, I am well, whole again and look better than I ever have. Breast cancer is very scary. When you are diagnosed, you face alot of unknowns. I could not have placed myself in better hands. Now that my reconstruction journey is over, I am going to miss Dr. Shenaq's smiling face and the smiling faces of his amazing staff. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-6663943
Review from J.C.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Oct 28, 2015

Go meet Dr Shenaq and his staff: Marci, Brenda, and Veronica. I was hesitant to undergo breast reconstruction after a mastectomy 9 yrs earlier. I'm forever thankful to my breast care surgeon, Dr Arlene Ricardo, for pointing me in the direction of Dr. Shenaq. During the process I had cancer again and a second mastectomy. Dr Shenaq and his team have taken very good care of me and my fears proved unfounded. His work has made me feel good because it looks good! I don't think I could have had a better experience with another group. If you are hesitant like I was, at least just go talk to him and meet his staff. Just go! More

5.0
ReviewTracker-5796656
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Jul 18, 2011

Following a diagnosis of breast cancer my breast surgeon referred me to Dr. Shenaq. I thank god for that every day- I had a double masectomy and Dr. Shenaq has given me so much- I look like I had an excellent augmentation instead of having a double breast reconstruction. I was so scared and convinced if I didn't die from the cancer I would be horribly deformed. Instead, I find myself smiling when I look in the mirror. His patience, skill and kindness made what was one of the worst things in my life a whole lot better. I would see him if I needed any kind of plastic surgery- elective or not. His staff feels like family. I can't say enough good about Dr. Shenaq, he has helped me feel and look like the woman I am. Which is no small thing following breast cancer. He is out of my insurance network and promised I would never pay more than what I would in-network and he has kept his word. Again, a huge thing when dealing with somehting like this. I can't say enough good about him. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.  |  Source: Yellowpages  |  Jul 18, 2011

Dr. Shenaq gave me back my body following breast cancer.... - I can't say enough about Dr. Shenaq. I met him under the worst possible circumstances-I had just been told by cancer breast surgeon I would be having a double masectomy. From that day forward, Dr. Shenaq has been skilled, kind and compassionate. I do not look like I had a total breast reconstruction- my chest looks awesome (which is not something I ever thought I would say publically). He took me from despair to feeling great about myself. There was none of that crap of ""well, we'll see if we can make it look ok""...it was always ""You are going to look amazing""...and that is what a woman who has had breast cancer needs to hear after all of the fears have hit her like a tidal wave. He has me in his office every step of the way, making sure everything is healing as it should. No rushing the process. Strict rules- but worth it-it has kept infection away and the results speak for themselves. I talk and see many women who have gone through this this across the country- and I feel badly for so many of them that they don't have their own Dr. Shenaq. He is a great surgeon, as well as an artist. He didn't promise me a miracle, but he certainly gave me one. His staff is as spectacular as he is. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.  |  Source: Judy's Book  |  Jul 18, 2011

Dr. Shenaq gave me back my body following breast cancer.... - I can't say enough about Dr. Shenaq. I met him under the worst possible circumstances-I had just been told by cancer breast surgeon I would be having a double masectomy. From that day forward, Dr. Shenaq has been skilled, kind and compassionate. I do not look like I had a total breast reconstruction- my chest looks awesome (which is not something I ever thought I would say publically). He took me from despair to feeling great about myself. There was none of that crap of ""well, we'll see if we can make it look ok""...it was always ""You are going to look amazing""...and that is what a woman who has had breast cancer needs to hear after all of the fears have hit her like a tidal wave. He has me in his office every step of the way, making sure everything is healing as it should. No rushing the process. Strict rules- but worth it-it has kept infection away and the results speak for themselves. I talk and see many women who have gone through this this across the country- and I feel badly for so many of them that they don't have their own Dr. Shenaq. He is a great surgeon, as well as an artist. He didn't promise me a miracle, but he certainly gave me one. His staff is as spectacular as he is. More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.

}