Jay M. Shenaq, MD | 713-677-0483

Become a Patient

Reviews for Breast Reconstruction Procedures Near Houston, TX

Filter9 Reviews  
5.0
ReviewTracker-6715842
Review from L.M.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Nov 03, 2015

I met Dr Shenaq when my best friend had breast cancer. He took so much time to carefully explain the procedure to her. I was so impressed with this surgeon that when I came down with breast cancer in my left breast I immediately made my appointment with Dr. Shenaq. I had a double skin sparing mastectomy with reconstruction, and yes this plastic surgeon did a phenomenal job! Dr. Shenaq and his staff took such good care of me, they are very understanding, and really care about you. I could not be happier with the outcome of my surgery. Westside surgical center is where my surgery took place. If you want phenomenal patient care, this is the place to be. Dr. Shenaq with his particular care, really made me look and feel good about myself quickly. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.J.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 18, 2020

Dr. Shenaq is an amazing Plastic Surgeon. From the very beginning he was very professional and knowledgeable. I had breast reconstruction with expanders and subsequently my implants placed in. I visited with him in his office for several months and he never once rushed the process. I am beyond pleased with my reconstructed breasts and his level of professionalism. He does amazing work!Additionally, his staff is awesome as well. Marcie at the front desk is always very pleasant and his support staff is always so attentive and helpful. I would definitely recommend Dr. Shenaq! Top quality work! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Jan 15, 2020

Dr. Shenaq is an amazing Plastic Surgeon. From the very beginning he was very professional and knowledgeable. I had breast reconstruction with expanders and subsequently my implants placed in. I visited with him in his office for several months and he never once rushed the process. I am beyond pleased with my reconstructed breasts and his level of professionalism. He does amazing work!Additionally, his staff is awesome as well. Marcie at the front desk is always very pleasant and his support staff is always so attentive and helpful. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from V.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Dec 23, 2019

I had a great experience with Dr. Shenaq and his team for my reconstruction surgery following a bilateral mastectomy. He is not only knowledgeable in his field, but he has a remarkable bedside manner — warm, personable, compassionate and a great sense of humor. My husband and I think the world of him, and I would highly recommend him. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.S.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jun 14, 2018

Dr. Shenaq and his staff provided exceptional care before and after my surgery. Everyone in his office has been extremely helpful throughout this journey. He is a perfectionist. After having a bilateral mastectomy Dr. Shenaq performed breast reconstruction. He did an excellent job. He is completely gifted and skilled in his field. He is also straightforward and honest with his expectations of the end results. I feel so fortunate to have had Dr. Shenaq as my surgeon from the initial consultation throughout the entire process. I am so pleased with the end results of my new breasts. I would definitely recommend him to others. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.A.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Nov 22, 2017

Dr. Shanaq performed breast reconstruction surgery associated with my breast cancer surgery for stage 0 breast cancer (DCIS). The results were amazing; stitches healed well & quickly with care regime prescribed. The follow-through by Dr. Shanaq & nurse Brenda wad most impressive. I would gladly recommend him to anyone I know seeking plastic surgery. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.A.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Nov 22, 2017

Dr. Shanaq performed breast reconstruction surgery associated with my breast cancer surgery for stage 0 breast cancer (DCIS). The results were amazing; stitches healed well & quickly with care regime prescribed. The follow-through by Dr. Shanaq & nurse Brenda wad most impressive. I would gladly recommend him to anyone I know seeking plastic surgery. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.  |  Source: Yellowpages  |  Jul 18, 2011

Dr. Shenaq gave me back my body following breast cancer.... - I can't say enough about Dr. Shenaq. I met him under the worst possible circumstances-I had just been told by cancer breast surgeon I would be having a double masectomy. From that day forward, Dr. Shenaq has been skilled, kind and compassionate. I do not look like I had a total breast reconstruction- my chest looks awesome (which is not something I ever thought I would say publically). He took me from despair to feeling great about myself. There was none of that crap of ""well, we'll see if we can make it look ok""...it was always ""You are going to look amazing""...and that is what a woman who has had breast cancer needs to hear after all of the fears have hit her like a tidal wave. He has me in his office every step of the way, making sure everything is healing as it should. No rushing the process. Strict rules- but worth it-it has kept infection away and the results speak for themselves. I talk and see many women who have gone through this this across the country- and I feel badly for so many of them that they don't have their own Dr. Shenaq. He is a great surgeon, as well as an artist. He didn't promise me a miracle, but he certainly gave me one. His staff is as spectacular as he is. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.  |  Source: Judy's Book  |  Jul 18, 2011

Dr. Shenaq gave me back my body following breast cancer.... - I can't say enough about Dr. Shenaq. I met him under the worst possible circumstances-I had just been told by cancer breast surgeon I would be having a double masectomy. From that day forward, Dr. Shenaq has been skilled, kind and compassionate. I do not look like I had a total breast reconstruction- my chest looks awesome (which is not something I ever thought I would say publically). He took me from despair to feeling great about myself. There was none of that crap of ""well, we'll see if we can make it look ok""...it was always ""You are going to look amazing""...and that is what a woman who has had breast cancer needs to hear after all of the fears have hit her like a tidal wave. He has me in his office every step of the way, making sure everything is healing as it should. No rushing the process. Strict rules- but worth it-it has kept infection away and the results speak for themselves. I talk and see many women who have gone through this this across the country- and I feel badly for so many of them that they don't have their own Dr. Shenaq. He is a great surgeon, as well as an artist. He didn't promise me a miracle, but he certainly gave me one. His staff is as spectacular as he is. More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.